Chuggin Along

Fluidicthought

Well, the last 12 months have been exhausting I must say.

We sold the business, moved, renovated, Dad died, Mum got cancer and one of my sisters who’s asthmatic, had a particularly bad attack ending her in hospital for a number of weeks after we nearly lost her. My son’s been in and out of hospital with non life-threatening injuries, my middle daughter took an injury to her shoulder at work and she’s still being treated. My oldest daughter got married. (Best apart of the year!) MM’s Dad was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease so we’ve organised home care for his parents and made safety adjustments around their house so they can live there longer.

We have weathered the storm of Mum’s illness. We’ve got her back (minus a boob) and we are looking forward to getting some sort of normality back. Chemo finished. Radiation finished.

For those who have travelled…

View original post 169 more words

