CHILD OF WONDER BY L. MARTEL

Fabulous post … The innocence of childhood perfect … ⭐️😊👍

swo8

This is a 12″x16″ oil on canvas and completed in 1982. It is a portrait of a child gazing out a window. Something has caught her attention and that sense of wonder is on her face.

IMG_0893

View original post

Letters to the Power Plant #60 — Airplanes at Dell

Thanks for visiting and Nice to see you back and writing again Kev … ⭐️😊👍

Power Plant Men

After I left the power plant and went to work for Dell on August 20, 2001, I wrote letters back to my friends at the plant letting them know how things were going.  This is the sixtieth letter I wrote.  Keep in mind that at the time when I originally penned this letter I didn’t intend on it being posted online.

12/06/02 – Airplanes at Dell

Good morning Fellow Soonerites,

Ok.  So I’m not a Soonerite anymore.  At least I used to be.  Which is more (or less) than others can claim.  Anyway.  This morning when I walked into my cubicle, I found two pieces of paper sitting on my chair.  They looked like some kind of advertisement for Dell.  Like a brochure or something.

Upon closer look, one of the pieces of paper had a bunch of dotted lines and letters of the alphabet all over it.  On one…

View original post 919 more words

The Birth of a Nation; I hope. 

Fabulous post and so informative sort of film I will go to see … Sharing with friends .. Regards Ian

writeshianwrite

Once I had a dream that I was buried alive. I felt like I was placed in a position, couldn’t move and something covered my  nostril, it caused me to gradually lose my breath. As if that wasn’t bad enough, no matter how much I banged on top of the coffin, no one heard me. I was helpless, without a savior. It was one of the most terrifying thing to experience, even in my dream. There were many situations in life where this feeling applies; even today.

I bought my ticket for The Birth of a Nation online, a day before its release. Something I’ve never done before. Frankly, I didn’t want to be left out in the cold if it was sold out. My friend who warned me ahead of time of her inability to stay awake during a movie, didn’t even want to leave her seat to use the bathroom…

View original post 164 more words

Storia illustrata

Love B and W as always my friend …Ian 😊👍

Vultureşti

View original post

Est modus in rebus (1)