THE AFRO, NORTH AMERICAN, NOBLE GRANDMOTHER WITH HER GRANDDAUGHTER BY L. MARTEL

This is a fabulous post Leslie and just love the depth of understanding in the mother that the West has lost in favour of a possession orientated world … We need to go back to go forward so our children have a world of wisdom not profit first and people last … Ian ⭐️🎄

swo8

This is a 20″x 24″ oil on canvas painted in 1983, of a very noble looking grandmother with her granddaughter. I see the strength and wisdom in her eyes. She is the driving force behind her granddaughter. The granddaughter looks happy, loved and protected by this bond with her grandmother.                                                                                                                           My grandmother had a huge impact on my life and that is something I wish to pass along to my grandchildren.

IMG_0937

View original post

