You make me Brave

Thanks for visit and follow – This post is so true of many people’s lives including my own … Brought up in a strict Victorian family type environment and trying to please a man who was my dad was fearful to say the least … Stopping my mother being hit at 6-years of age makes you either brave or stupid I was both but became a hard man outside and scared inside … I learned as you said fear controls your life until as I found eventually … Feel the fear and do it anyway works … As no longer do you eventually run and hide inside yourself … Great post shared on my specially built friends and followers site … Thanks … Ian 😊⭐️🎄

Gnandt Girl

Fear should never be the leader of your life, or dictator of your dreams. Yet, fear still holds our voices at times, causing us not to be heard or known. We are afraid of what people will think so we choose not to share our hearts . We stay silent to keep peace and save face. The truth being that we are not called to sacrifice truth in order to protect people’s feelings. Fear is not suppose to outweigh the value of our words.

When we speak we are afraid our words will not be heard or welcomed. But when we are silent, we are still afraid. So it is better to speak. -Audre Lorde.

You were created to be heard.There are graveyards full of unwritten books and stories that people let slip away because they believed what they had to say wasn’t valuable.

You are carrying a significant gifting on your life. You…

View original post 182 more words

