Inevitable moments of pure confusion….

Inevitable moments of pure confusion….
// gigoid

Ffolkes,

“The attacker must vanquish; the defender need only survive.”

~~ Master Po ~~

mount-hood

Mount Hood from the Coast Starlight….

Hajime…. I’d hoped to have a complete Pearl for y’all today; I’ve been working on one for about a week now, in between sessions of learning completely new physical paradigms developed to keep the various kinds of pain with which I am familiar from becoming so ubiquitous, naught else in my life is relevant. To be honest, it’s something of a PITA, in more ways, and senses, than merely one. In fact, calling it a major PITA wouldn’t be out of the realm of possibility; hell, it might just be a colonel PITA…. Sorry, a little military humor there…

I’ll give fair warning; you may find this a bit odd. Not to say we are anything but odd most of the time; today it might be more obvious. I’ve been up since 3 AM, having given up the effort to sleep after a solid seven hours of futility and pain, not necessarily in that order. It’s now 0430, and the pain in my shoulder continues to scream, unabated, every time I lift my arm more than a quarter-inch. To scratch my nose using my left arm right now is a sure invitation for an impromptu bellow, as the motion slips a sharp, hot knife into the shoulder, at first movement…. Yes, it’s annoying, and yes, I’m pushing hard to get this done before I must go kill something…..

A new poem was also on the agenda for today, but, it’s stalled. The essay/rant I’m working on has gone epic, and isn’t quite ready for public consumption. So, what we have is a partial-Pearl, sans rant, but with a fairly recent poem. Music, too, to go along with this insane diatribe, and the old-school pearl, upon which our entire process depends. It’s a pretty good one, so, rather than just talk about it, let’s go get it done, before the authorities get wind of last night’s clandestine foray…. Oh, didn’t I mention that? Oh, well, another time. For now, let’s get this slow on the toad….

Shall we pearl?….

“I’m stealing back to my same old used to be.”

~~ Arlo Guthrie ~~

********************************

bob-dylan

Bob Dylan

Image from freegrafix.com via Google Images

**********************************

Blood On The Tracks

**********************************

**********************************

********************************

Comedy_Tragedy

Retrospective, defined in folly….

Yesterday
I wrote a poem.

It bled out of my head,
like I’d been struck with
an axe,
right through the artery,
in the neck,
spraying blood around
everywhere,
like a pulsing garden hose….

It hurt, at first,
then came the feeling,

of quick relief,
of timeless beauty,

of pain avenged,
of lust aroused,

of outrage aflame,
of deep compassion,

of endless empathy,
of truest love….

Now it’s gone, cast away
like pearls before twine.

(Grin…)

You thought
I was going to call you
a pig,
didn’t you?

Hah!

Well, you’re not.
You’re a person.

I know, because
you’re reading this poem…
if that’s what it is.
I think it is,
so,
maybe it is.

Or, maybe,
it will be,
someday, when it
grows up,
and learns to rhyme.
Whew…
Just in time…..

That’s all.
Reality often sucks wind,
y’know?

S’okay, though….
It keeps us busy,
and out of some of the
mischief,
so much part
of our
nature.

We all can do
only what we
do.

Or, don’t.

Two sides, one coin.

~~ gigoid ~~

8/31/2014

********************************

pearls_3

Naked Pearls

Grin and bear it….

*******

“Believe me!
The secret of reaping the greatest fruitfulness
and the greatest enjoyment from life
is to live dangerously!”

~~ Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche ~~

*******

“The man who removes a mountain begins by carrying away small stones.”

~~ Chinese proverb ~~

*******

“Far more crucial than what we know or do not know
is what we do not want to know.”

~~ Eric Hoffer ~~

*******

“These times of ours are serious and full of calamity,
but all times are essentially alike.
As soon as there is life there is danger.”

~~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~~

*******

“Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, sometimes you get rained out.”

~~ Satchel Paige ~~

*******

“Truth is always exciting.
Speak it, then.
Life is boring without it.”

~~ Pearl S. Buck ~~

*******

“All go down the hooooooole.”

~~ Baby Plucky. ~~

*******

********************************

Having completed my chosen duty, I’m ending this quickly, so as to be able to get it posted in a timely fashion. I can’t say just now when I’ll get another fresh Pearl done; it’s getting hard to predict my ability to sit & write at all. For now, I’ll merely say this: I WILL be back, if only to post another archived Pearl, of which there are legion. For now, y’all be strange; it’s cool out there, and dangerous as hell. Stay alert, & be happy as you may….

Y’all take care out there,
and May the Metaphorse be with you;
Blessed Be, dearest Carole, Mark,Theresa, & Richy
and everyone else, too…

When I works, I works hard.
When I sits, I sits loose.
When I thinks, I falls asleep.

Which is Why….

Sometimes I sits and thinks,
and sometimes,
I just sits.

gigoid, the dubious

The *only* duly authorized Computer Curmudgeon.

PLEASE STOP READING THIS MESSAGE NOW.

“SCRAM!!!!!!!!!!”- Oscar the Grouch

dozer3

À bientôt, mon cherí….

Editors Notes:

I would remind you that this blog is produced free for the public good and you are welcome to republish or re-use this article or any other material freely anywhere without requesting further permission.

News & Views welcome always published as long as NO bad language or is not related to subject matter.

To keep online information secure, experts recommend keeping your social media accounts private, changing your passwords often, and never answering unsolicited emails or phone calls asking for your personal information. Need help and guidance visit https://acepchelp.wordpress.com and leave a comment or send a private message on Telegram @Aceone31

Ace News Services Site Links Listed Here:

AceTweet This News

