Roll With The Punches

Sometimes things just don’t go to plan. Unexpected and unavoidable things crop up which can throw a spanner in the works.

Things I did not expect that have altered my house renovation plans this year.

I did not expect my father to pass and a great deal of my time allocated to sorting out his estate.

I did not expect to have tennis elbow so badly I have been unable to finish off painting. I was also planning on taking some refresher motorbike riding courses over the past few months but I can’t grip the brake or manoeuvre the handlebar.

I did not expect my mother to be recently diagnosed with breast cancer so all plans have been put on the back burner whilst I move her into my home and care for her.

So what does one do when the shit hits the fan? Go to the beach of course. I took off to the Gold Coast for a few days to get my head around things.

Coolangatta 4

Footprints Coolangatta Take off Stairway to heaven Rock Fishing Whale splash Surfing Gold Goast Coolangatta Coolangatta Coolangatta 1

Golden hour 4

Original Article: https://fluidicthought.com/2016/08/01/roll-with-the-punches/

Editors Notes:

I would remind you that this blog is produced free for the public good and you are welcome to republish or re-use this article or any other material freely anywhere without requesting further permission.

News & Views welcome always published as long as NO bad language or is not related to subject matter.

To keep online information secure, experts recommend keeping your social media accounts private, changing your passwords often, and never answering unsolicited emails or phone calls asking for your personal information. Need help and guidance visit https://acepchelp.wordpress.com and leave a comment or send a private message on Telegram @Aceone31

Ace News Services Site Links Listed Here:

AceTweet This News

