The Art Of Blogging: Respect

The weekend begins and this past week has been one of those weeks that makes one talk to themselves(which is not all bad because my grandfather once told me “when you talk to yourself you talk to a better class of people’)……I am helping a friend with his class on terrorism and the convention have been a source of amusement….today I will post on a subject that is near and dear to me….blogging.

I have been doing the blog thing for 10 years this December and I am by NO means an expert……I do offer from time to time the insights that I have found in that time.

A Blog is like all social media….people can be as anonymous as they want and because of that they do not have to look the person in the eye when communicating so they can be as dis-respectful as they like. Which is sad.

These are the people that enjoy using such devices to insult another person as bleeding heart, apologist, politically correct, etc……in other words these people find others to be below average intelligence basically because they will not agree with the other.

Personally I try to be respectful that is until I cannot take the insulting innuendoes anymore. I mean I visit many blogs that I do not share their twisted view of the world events but I do try to understand why they think the way they do….that is a very tiring exercise.

My problem is that I cannot understand when someone refuses to acknowledge their limited knowledge and continue to spout the puke-fest of the day.

I can understand people being afraid of the future but to the point of making crap up to make their case is just wrong…..and it is disrespect.

The sad part is that the internet is full of information and yet most people will only search for stuff that makes their case…..they seem to be afraid to look for contrary articles that might crap on their premises….and that will prevent any lasting solutions can be found without both sides of the equation.

I am not some goodie two shoes…I have gotten down and dirty with a few people but I try to keep it respectful…..that is until that last nerve snaps and then my failing comes through….most times I regret what I say but I feel it has to be said.

Blogging for me is enjoyable….I have met some real great people and I have also run across some of the most closed minded people ever…..but all in all the whole experience is very enjoyable…..

Live long And Blog!

Now please go out and enjoy your weekend…..

Original Article: https://lobotero.com/2016/07/30/the-art-of-blogging-respect/

Editors Notes:

I would remind you that this blog is produced free for the public good and you are welcome to republish or re-use this article or any other material freely anywhere without requesting further permission.

News & Views welcome always published as long as NO bad language or is not related to subject matter.

To keep online information secure, experts recommend keeping your social media accounts private, changing your passwords often, and never answering unsolicited emails or phone calls asking for your personal information. Need help and guidance visit https://acepchelp.wordpress.com and leave a comment or send a private message on Telegram @Aceone31

Ace News Services Site Links Listed Here:

AceTweet This News

