‘Tis easier to blame the indigenous population….

Though the pain of my bad tooth has gone, with the tooth, I didn’t get any work done…. Go figure, right? But, I did manage to find a decent pearl from 2014 for your reading pleasure this morning…. Of course, that’s making all kinds of assumptions, but, as a human, I am entitled to do so; it says so right here on my contract…. What? You didn’t get a contract? Hmph…. Okay, so, it’s another lie; sue me. Or, alternately, read this, & I’ll see y’all tomorrow, for sure….

Y’all be cool; it’s still pretty strange out there….

gigoid, the dubious

gigoid

Ffolkes,

“He who dies for virtue, does not perish.”

~~ Plautus ~~

(B.C. 254-184)

A fire approaches the shore of Bass Lake in California

There is a fascinating sort of beauty to fires such as this; I’ve been to Bass Lake, where this was taken, perhaps even stood where the photographer stood to take this shot. It does look like a very familiar outline, one my mind remembers well, if only for its similarity to so many other places I’ve been in the mountains of California. The picture itself is one I saw all over the Net, released during the recent spate of wildfires in California this past summer, and, though beautiful, is also very saddening…..

But, we aren’t going to let that sadness keep us from our appointed rounds today; I’ve missed too many days already (one is too many in my book….), so, I don’t intend to miss any more…. Even if I must cheat to get…

View original post 2,083 more words

Original Article: https://gigoid.me/2016/07/20/tis-easier-to-blame-the-indigenous-population-2/

Editors Notes:

I would remind you that this blog is produced free for the public good and you are welcome to republish or re-use this article or any other material freely anywhere without requesting further permission.

News & Views welcome always published as long as NO bad language or is not related to subject matter.

To keep online information secure, experts recommend keeping your social media accounts private, changing your passwords often, and never answering unsolicited emails or phone calls asking for your personal information. Need help and guidance visit https://acepchelp.wordpress.com and leave a comment

Ace News Services Site Links Listed Here:

AceTweet This News

